How I helped my friend to get her things done.

Katarina Yusufova
Business Communications
4 min readNov 27, 2015

Hello everyone! Thank you for being with me! My today’s post will be dedicated to my very close friend and wonderful time I spent with her. I know that David Alen didn’t write his book in order to teach us how to get others’ things done but still I am sure that sometimes we have to help each other, because I think there is no better theory that what you have from the world is what you give to the world .

It happened so that me and R were the closest friends in my primary school #sisterfromanothermister but then , when we finished it, we didn’t see and talk with each other for a long time . One year ago I suddenly saw her at the shop and from that moment we start being so close like before. R has a very sweet and pretty daughter , but obviously it is very hard to finish or complete something when you are to deal with a little child alone , with no parents or husband help( will not go into details why).

Today honestly I had a dozen of things to do, because as you all know finals are coming and as usual close to the end of the year everyone is sooo busy with everything. R was not an exception. I had a brilliant plans for today but when R called me I understood that sometimes my plans can wait. The thing was that today she had an exam in auto school but there was no one to sit with her daughter and she thought if me. So I had to chance to skip:) Honestly , the first thing that got into my mind was that “oh no why do I have to delay my plans ..”(shame on me..) but 5 minute after I was on my way to her . I was so much pleased that she called me, it meant she was sure that I would help anyway so I could act another way, being so much inspired with her trust!

To say that I had a great day is to say nothing. you understand how wonderful is to communicate with little babies is just when you tried once! There is no lighter and more positive energy than comes from them. As I think , it was a sweet and useful cure for my mind and for my soul after a hard week and before weekends , when I by the way also had to finish some important “projects”. So I not just had a funny time with little baby-Eva and was fulfilled with great emotions but also helped R to pass her exams and abstract from this daily routine.

The purpose and aim of my post is to show that yes, it is important to follow your plans and any organizing system (like #gettingthingsdone), but also it is important to remember that there are your beloved and close people , who rarely need exactly your help in getting done their things because sometimes there is no one but you to get done it. And even if you think that you spent this time uselessly and boringly , just remember , that every day is given us not simply and there is always some good to be grateful for on every minute of your life so just think positively .

Xoxo, Katarina

--

--

Katarina Yusufova
Business Communications

18 years old KBTU student🎓from Almaty🍎,Kazakhstan🇰🇿