Practical use #1

zhunussovdamir
2 min readNov 14, 2015

--

Life goes on, and as everything in the world we should change ourselves to the better side. I want to describe some changes that happened to my life after reading most parts of Carnegie’s book.

There are a lot of things that I do in my free of study time. One of these is playing football on amateur level. My football team participates in 2 leagues, in local one “KBTU league”and in city tournament “Activ league”. And I am captain of my team, which is called “LeftBank”. Firstly, when I was chosen the captain by my teammates, I had several problems in co-operating new players with old ones, sometimes in motivating them before the match and dealing with everyone. But after reading and analyzing principles of each part of the book, I started to use my theoretical knowledge in practical use. I recognized that I should talk about my own mistakes before criticizing others, I tried to make my teammates happy about what they do and used encouragement so that they felt to correct their faults easily in the future.

Finally, we reached some aims and won our 5 last games in a row.

--

--