Practical use#2

zhunussovdamir
Business Communications
1 min readNov 29, 2015

“To have another language is to possess a second soul” (Charlemagne)

Another activity I do on my leisure time is learning new language. It has been two months since I started learning spanish language. I learn it in a group with 2 boys and 1 girl, and it was important for me not only to learn new words and grammatical rules but also to get on with my groupmates and my teacher, whose name is Jorke. As I have read Carnegie’s book, I tried to use his principles on practice. I wanted to develop real friendships with them, so tried to become genuinely interested in them, smiled more, learned their names or ‘sweetest words’ by heart and sincerely tried to make feel them important. Even after short period of time, I have now good relationship with everyone. We help each other on the lessons and outside the study time, too.

--

--