Updating tool : get used to update your to-do list every day.

Katarina Yusufova
3 min readDec 1, 2015

--

Hi everyone ! Hope you already tried some of the tricks I advised you like 2 minute rule, starting to get things done immediately , multitasking , finding your boo with whom to get things done etc. because I came up with one more useful tip for you !

I believe that everyone needs to remember a lot of things to do:to make a dinner , to clean the house , to call your aunt , to buy bread etc. Is it a problem? You can say “No” and I willingly agree with you , because with the help of David Allen we can create our to-do lists to organize all our actions ! But what if you didn’t get used to update your list every day and you always forget to open your to-do app/diary /copybook to look what you are to do now.

If you as me (before ) always forget updating I have a piece of advise for you guys : associations . First is sounds strange but it really works. What you need to do is to think , do you have something’s that you use or see or wear very frequently , exactly every day? If yes, you will be fine with my tip. For example I have my red bracelet that I never take off so it is with me 24/7. I know it may sounds strange but I always do like associating this bracelet with important things I have to do. For example , I look at it and remember , that I have to update my list or do something else. Saying easier , when I look at this red thread I remember I have to do something. It’s like putting X with pen on your wrist , but more comfortable way without drawing something on your body. It also looks more esthetic than strange Xs all over your hands + it makes you sure you will not forget to do important stuff.

Hope you guys will use this tip and realize that getting things done is actually easier than you think!

And that is mine :)

Xoxo, Katarina

--

--

Katarina Yusufova

18 years old KBTU student🎓from Almaty🍎,Kazakhstan🇰🇿