You won’t start getting your things done if you still wait for a perfect moment.

Katarina Yusufova
3 min readNov 30, 2015

--

When you start to make things happen, you really begin to believe that you can make things happen. And that makes things happen.

David Allen

I bet everyone once in a lifetime noticed that we promise ourselves a lot of things. The funny point is that we promise to do them just tomorrow , or start from Monday. Every day we dream, we want to obtain something but we don’t want to start now , we want to start someday-we -don’t -know -when .

As far as I am concerned , this is one of the main reasons why most of the time we don’t even start want we want, and I am not talking about finishing them.

Have you ever thought that if you start doing something right now, tomorrow you will not have to start from the beginning , because you have already started yesterday! It is always hard to start, but if you get used to start the moment when you just start to think.

Firstly I thought , that yeah, that’s not about me because I am exactly that person that would never face that problem . But what I found out is that honestly I gave such situation every day :when I promise myself to start running at morning , promise to start doing home work in time , start learning Italian properly . Week later I just realize that may be if I started the week before , I would be able to pass my home works better, I could speak a little bit of Italian , I could run at least 30 minutes at once etc.

My moral is that we all need to understand that we should and we really can be a motivation for ourselves. Because at the end of the day you can be inspired just when you see your results and you realize that you can do it , when you start to believe in yourself and when you just go and make all this stuff done .

Taking example from real life, me and my boyfriend always wanted to have morning walks every weekend to breath a fresh air, all we did is just talking because we thought that we did not have enough time to do it now . So we didn’t know when will we start. But one morning he just came and said that right now we gonna have a real walk and from now we visit mountains every weekends and have a wonderful time at nature . That’s how this technics works. And truthfully I think if he wouldn’t come that morning , we would never start.

I advice you to start acting now and you will surely succeed!

Xoxo, Katarina

--

--

Katarina Yusufova

18 years old KBTU student🎓from Almaty🍎,Kazakhstan🇰🇿