Business Is A Tough Gig. It’s Not For Everyone. It’s Always Hard. So You Have To Be Mentally Tough To Survive.

Business Is A Tough Gig

Carol Jones
Business Is A Tough Gig
3 min readMar 6, 2017

--

Staying Focussed. Is It A Struggle For You?

How to stay focussed is one of the most common problems experienced by solo entrepreneurs. And small business owners. And sales representatives. And most managers in business.

There are so many distractions today, it’s a constant struggle to keep your eye on what you need to achieve each day.

One of the best books on this subject is The Power Of Focus. By Jack Canfield. Mark Victor Hansen. And Les Hewitt.

I not only have the paperback version.

But the Kindle version downloaded to my desktop. Because Kindle allows me to create notes. Action Plans. And search for specific topics I want to reread. I’m into my third reading!

In running my business, The Fitz Like A Glove™ Ironing Board Cover And Other Goodies, I have a running list of things to do. From which I transfer to my diary. I choose the 3 most important things I need to do that day. Which I do first. If they’re important. They need to be done urgently.

To make sure I can do everything I’m supposed to do, I add the time I know it takes me to do each task. If that time exceeds the time of my working day, I go back to the drawing board and start again. This way I’m never overwhelmed by what I need to do. And get to do something I love doing. Put a line through the important tasks that I’ve completed.

How do you stay focussed? Please share your secrets.

~Carol Jones, Ironing Diva❤

Life Behind The Scenes With The Ironing Diva are my stories about how my partner, Victor Pleshev, and I created a new life out of the ashes of Australia’s ‘recession we had to have’. How did we design 8 products? And get them to market? How did we build a worldwide business from broke? How did we carve out a rural lifestyle that is the envy of our friends? And our customers? How did we create a beautiful hectare of garden out of a barren paddock sitting atop an infertile rock shelf? It wasn’t easy. But this is the business and the lifestyle that we built from scratch. The Fitz Like A Glove™ Ironing Board Cover And Other Goodies.

--

--

Carol Jones
Business Is A Tough Gig

Success. Failure. Struggle. In business. I’ve walked that walk! And built a worldwide business from broke. ~Carol Jones, Ironing Diva❤