Grateful

Joseph Tillman
Business Management
1 min readJul 1, 2015

Right now, words cannot fully express my appreciation. I am very grateful to have won the SoFi #2BillionTogether contest and to have my student loans forgiven. This weight being lifted off of me is an incredible blessing that will allow me to bless others.

I want to take this time to thank my family, friends, the Brooklyn Tabernacle church community​, the MVMNT Young Adult Ministry at Brooklyn Tabernacle, former classmates and the wonderful colleagues I am privileged to work with at my firm. All of your support has truly humbled me and made me realize that I am surrounded by some of the most amazing people on earth.

One of the things I have enjoyed about this contest is the chance to connect with so many people. One woman was so moved by my story, she started a scholarship to be given to a youth at my church. A young man reached out to me via email to share with me how my story resonated with him as he deals with his own struggles. These opportunities to connect made me forget about the contest at times and helped me to appreciate how God was using this as a way to inspire others. I believe now more than ever that with God, ALL things are possible.

My prayers are with the other contestants as you also have amazing stories and dreams. I hope that God opens doors for you just as He has for me.

God Bless!

-Joseph

--

--