You can use the Review Handout to get more reviews online, legitimately.

Justin Lewis
Business Optimizer
Published in
2 min readOct 10, 2017

Recently we released a new free tool called “Review Handout”.

The original concept of the idea was born during one of my networking meetings in Raleigh, NC in 2015. Many of the members of the group had worked with each other and at the end of every meeting they would give testimonials for work performed by other members.

It was during these meetings that I noticed they had a HUGE opportunity. So I created my first concept version of the review handout for one member. They then took this handout (which is a step by step guide to help customers review them online) and gave it to 5 of the members in the room that they had worked with.

Within a week, 4 out of 5 of their customers in the room had posted a review online.

I knew right then and there I had come up with something big. The following week I created a small directory of the business owners in the group (all of which had less than 3 reviews each on Google) where each member could find a business in the group they had worked with. By the next month over 20 reviews had been posted online.

I continued to create small test versions of this concept until early 2017 when we released the base version of Review Handout. It was then that I noticed there were already versions of review handouts online, including those of Whitespark, Local Visibility System, and Synup. I then attended MozCon Local 2017 where I met Darren Shaw with Whitespark and told him of my ambitions to create a version that is always update-able and branches out to a vast number of review networks.

Google Review Handout Example

What review sites does the review handout support?

Our review handout generator is meant for local business owners and supports Google, Facebook and Yelp. We have plans to expand it further to networks such as LinkedIn, Angieslist, Thumbtack, Glassdoor and Indeed.

For now, you’re welcome to use the most recent released version of our review handout over at https://reviewhandout.com/ it’s free and only requires 3 steps (enter business info, select network, save/print).

I can say from experience that the review handout method works and is a great way to increase your reviews online.

Justin Lewis
Business Optimizer

--

--

Justin Lewis
Business Optimizer

Justin Lewis is a tech savvy entrepreneur, developer, vlogger, and co-founder of the company Business Optimizer. https://justinlewisweb.com/