Attention To Detail

Krystopher “Dash” Scott
But First, Coffee
Published in
3 min readSep 24, 2017
Car2Go Billboard on Long Street

I will always end up walking around the city, not because I have to, but because I love taking pictures and being inspired by the world around me. I am a big fan of paying attention to details. As you know I am a big fan of Car2Go. During my exploration of the city, I ran across this billboard. This is a perfect use of space, and also goes to show you how powerful billboard advertising still can be.

Every month I committed to trying a different restaurant in Columbus. The restaurant of the month was Bareburger. I am a big fan of paying attention to details. I planned on taking more photos while I at the restaurant, unfortunately, there was a group of cops having lunch and weren’t too keen on cameras even looking like they are being pointed in their direction. Shout-Out to Alex though!

After leaving Bareburger, I stubbled across this candy shop downtown called MMelo. One of the things I am always on the lookout for is small business owners with dope shops and spaces, especially those that are minorities.

MMelo is owned by a black woman, in one of the busiest neighborhoods in downtown Columbus. I will be doing an episode of the Corner about her shop, going to behind the scenes to take a look at her creative process and lifestyle as an entrepreneur.

Don’t forget to follow Billion or Bust!

And you know were to find me.

--

--