What I Have

Taking Stock With Gratitude

Mike Palmer
By No Means Perfect
2 min readSep 2, 2018

--

  • Impact…I have people who depend on me and people whom I depend on. I’m connected with a community of great people.
  • Unconditional Love…I have a family who cares for me and true friends who go out of their way for me.
  • Peace & Joy (in what truly matters)…My life is chaotic much of the time, but the unconditional love & support of my friends and family bring a sense of peace and joy.
  • Work That Matters…I may not be the most important person in the building, but what I do matters. I love my work and the people I work with. Life isn’t about temporal happiness it’s about usefulness.
  • Success…Not necessarily worldly success based on recognition or achievements, but working towards mastery in the things that I love.

I bet you have a similar list and could expand on your list even more than this! We have so much, but the demands of life can creep in and cause us to lose sight. It’s easy to lose yourself and the blessings you have.

Considering that much of the world we live in is confusing and even unknowable, it’s incredible to have such blessings. In the grand picture of the universe I matter very little, but in my sphere of influence, I am significant.

--

--