A little about me…

Ines Valencia
By Valencia
Published in
2 min readAug 12, 2019

Welcome to my blog!

My name is Inés, I live in Barcelona and I am an aspiring fashion photographer and lover of art and fashion. I recently graduated from Lawrence University with a major in Art History and minors in Studio Art (Photography), Theatre, and the Museum Studies certificate. Now is the time to tackle the blank slate that is my post-grad life, and I don’t know much other than the fact that I want my future to be in art and fashion.

I had originally planned to name this blog ‘Valenciaga’, which comes from the art exhibit that inspired me to start it in the first place: “Balenciaga y la pintura española” (Balenciaga and Spanish Art), an exhibition at the Thyssen museum in Madrid which compared dresses from the famous fashion label to works of art by renowned Spanish artists such as Goya, El Greco, or Velázquez. As a recent college graduate with a degree in Art History and great fascination for fashion this was what I needed to see. I could picture myself being the curator of a show like this, and a blog seemed like a good way to start.

Whether you are an art enthusiast, fashion victim, enjoy looking at photography, or all of the above, I hope you will stick around my carefully curated little space!

--

--

Ines Valencia
By Valencia

Art enthusiast and aspiring fashion photographer.