This is How I Set Up Todoist and actually GTD

How to hack Todoist and Use Projects, Labels, and Filters to Actually Get Things Done

Vernon Johnson

--

My view (A bit blurred)

(A quick note: Remember, GTD isn’t everything. Don’t be busy for the sake of business. If you’re struggling with busyness, you may find this article helpful as well.)

I’ve been a task app whore for a while. Constantly switching and moving from one task app to the next. I’d often find myself in the “productivity” section of the Apple’s app store looking for the next great to-do list, ineffectually thinking that there was a task app that would do things for me. No such luck.

When I sat down and actually thought about it I realized what I really needed in a task app were three things:

  1. The ability to add a task from as many places as possible (phone, my computer, my wife's computer, Siri). If something pops into my head I need to be able to add it quickly, and I want to have as much access as I can to check the tasks.
  2. It needs to be simple, yet have the ability to organize well.
  3. One task app for work, personal, and shared lists. This…

--

--

Vernon Johnson

Husband + Dad of 4. Thoughts on Work, life, and Storytelling.