AMA with NFT Artist Wildalps

BytomDAO
BytomDAO
Published in
4 min readNov 4, 2021

Bytom: Hello, everyone! We are glad to meet here: Wildalps, a multi awarded digital art creator, she is invited to discuss crypto and her exciting NFT journey, anything you need to know about the becoming of a crypto artist in the NFT era.

Wildalps: Hi everyone, thank you for having me, I’m Dominique aka wildalps, a mounatin obsessed, self-taught, exibiting and multi awarded landscape photographer from Switzerland, creating visual impulses of transformation. Universal energies, nature and freedom play a major role in my visual creations.

Bytom: What made you interested in NFTs? What’s the trigger that inspired you into the NFT world? when did you start your art career? And What made you pursue NFT art?

Wildalps: October 2020 was the first time I heard about NFTs when an artist friend told me there was another medium and possible channel to sell our art. I minted my first piece on a major platform that week and totally forgot about it as I was super busy with other projects and re-defining my life, until a photographer friend of mine brought NFTs back to my attention in April 2021. This was also the time where I learned about the Twitter NFT art community. Since then I’m pretty much spending 24/7 in the space getting to know amazing & inspiring people, connecting and trying to build something sustainable that serves everyone.

the journey as a female artist has been great, but I don’t think it has helped achieving more to be honest.

Bytom: if you look at your collections. Which of your work do you think stands out?

Wildalps: Magic Realism in landscape photography is my home and I create still and animated pieces. All landscapes are real and can be visited; I do not do composites or photo collages, just very minimal post processing. I believe in showcasing the true beauty of Mother Earth for everyone to see how fortunate we are and that it’s worth it to preserve nature. This is what stands out in my opinion and I always get the feedback that my works radiate a certain energy and peacefulness

Bytom: Could you show some of your works? or any links we could approach to?

Wildalps: yes, with pleasure. here are some links:

https://foundation.app/@wildalps/~/103499

https://opensea.io/assets/0x495f947276749ce646f68ac8c248420045cb7b5e/9109585521216700921320633943546002484085605596253519079097704966844632268801

https://foundation.app/@wildalps/~/62294

https://opensea.io/assets/0x495f947276749ce646f68ac8c248420045cb7b5e/9109585521216700921320633943546002484085605596253519079097704972342190407681

Bytom: how do you get inspiration for some of your works?

Wildalps: Nature has always been my biggest inspiration! Nature would never force anything on you, it just lets you be and challenges you to find solutions & push your limits for great rewards. I’m always trying to incorporate this mindset into my daily routine, staying positive unlocks big potentials for transformation and healing. My ideas and who I am as an artist are always based on continuous transformation & limitlessness. I’m a nature admiring freedom fighter. I believe in universal energies & connect through meditation, mountain hiking & my art, which I love to call visual impulses of transformation. the alps, transformation, inner piece & freedom are my inspiration.

Bytom: Hi, Dominique! Which NFT sites have your works on? Which platform is the most convenient, and in general, if we talk about platforms (NFT platforms), what requirements and criteria do you, as an artist, impose on them?

Wildalps: I am OpenSea, Foundation, SuspendedSouls, Known Origin and Tux art at the moment and I answered the second part of your questions before I believe, thanks for your interest!

Bytom: Hi, all, Dominique. What is your vision of the NFT market and products? How do U think: is it possible that in the future people will abandon the traditional ownership of art objects and switch completely to NFT.

Wildalps: Hi, thanks for this interesting question. I don’t think it is needed to be honest. Both worlds need to coexist parallel. Art is about creativity and the essence of Zeitgeist, it can’t be limited into one expression or the other

Bytom: I bet NFTs played a big role in changing the trajectory of your art career, or did it not? Can you tell us more about this? I’d like to know in your opinion, what determines the value of your NFTs?

Wildapls: I’ve been an established artist before NFTs. I sell my artworks through Saatchi Art and offer alpine photo adventure tours, photo workshops and coachings in the European Alps. NFTs opened a totally new vista for me and lets me connect with the digital art revolutionaries and NFT pioneers; this is the most exciting part of NFT art, creating a new and brighter future for digital art and venture into new exciting worlds, such as connecting art with AR, VR, gaming etc.; the value of my art in general, not only in NFTs is determined by the emotional connection of the viewer. My collectors see the beauty, the social & environmental importance of my works, which is also documentary in a way, the impact on the further building of the NFT art space. In addition I have an attractive collector benefits and rewards system in place (find more infos about it on my homepage)

Bytom: Approximately what part of the work is successfully sold on NFT platforms? Do you participate in offline exhibitions and exhibit somewhere?

Wildalps: all kinds of works of all kinds of different niches. this is what makes it so so exciting and interesting. it’s a creativity fest. I always participate in all kinds of digital and physical exhibitions throuout the year

Bytom: When artists display their art, they are able to observe people’s instant reactions to their art pieces through facial expressions, mimics, etc. However, with nft art, this is not possible. What do nft artists feel about it? Because they won’t be able to see these reactions.

Wildalps: Amazing question! visual feedback is only one part of interaction with the observers of your art; NFTs brings up the focus on an deeply emotional level with audio, video, text. In fact, I get tons of more feedback now, then ever before. the interactions are increased and more intense.

--

--