Pizza Planet: Secret of the Fire Jellies

C. Louis S.
C. Louis S.
Published in
3 min readMar 22, 2016
cover art by Mitchell Ellis

Eat a slice of pepperoni. Your dance with fate is calling.

Don’t let them stop you. Learn its secret

With new fruit or strong root. Which will you stand?

Leywa, a fourteen-year-old girl, lives in a world where pizza is the only food, and windborn sentinels protect the villages from flying, fire-breathing jellyfish. She’s the first one to ever leave her village and she comes back with a new favorite pizza flavor and an invention to stop the jellyfish for good, but when the fires of rebellion that she accidentally kindled threaten to tear her tribe apart, the secret she’s been running from brands her as enemy number one and at the same time makes her the tribe’s only hope of survival.

Will she run away again? Will she stop the jellyfish? Will she ever find more chicken bacon ranch pizza?

Links

Amazon | iBooks | Smashwords | Signed paperback

Read chapter 1 (Pie Fall) | Shirts, stickers, etc.

What people are saying

Pizza falling from the sky, fire-spewing jelly-fish, and painful wind-powers. As crazy as the combination may taste, this book is a surprisingly solid, rewarding adventure. Embrace the craziness and go for the ride! You won’t regret it.

Scott Wiser (@ScottKWiser)

…the atmosphere creates an entertaining and applicable dilemma … I recommend Pizza Planet to readers everywhere.

Brett Jensen (@holybrother)

Really well-written Christian fantasy stories are rare, but this book surpasses as a charming tale that thrusts you into a unique world, while carrying deep themes that are relevant to our day and age. A must-read for the whole family, as both older and younger generations will be able to relate to this excellent work by C. Louis S.

Josiah Swanson, Director of The Taker’s Crown

Videos

video playlist (2 videos)

Important Information

Here’s some things that I think are important to mention about the story

  • Passes the Betchel Test
  • Intended audience: Teenage girls (12–16 ish)
  • 3–5 hour reading time
  • Violence is Not the Answer
  • Uplifting Christian themes
  • Crafted in the mountains of Utah

About C. Louis S.

A family man, Christian, inventor, and writer, I served for two years as a missionary in Chile. By day I’m a software engineer. At home I’m a husband and father of four in Utah, and in my free time I’m a writer.

My wife and I like to exercise and garden together, and our kids are into anything from dinosaurs, robots, and Legos to gymnastics, princesses, and board games.

Download a free full-color comic from me: To Catch A Fire Jelly

5 fun facts:

  • The movie Karate Kid inspired most of my childhood and I still love it today
  • I didn’t realize my name was close to C. S. Lewis until I was almost 30
  • My favorite video game series is Metroid and I started with the first one back on the NES
  • I made my little brother dive in a freezing pond for a stick when I was like 7. I still regret it.
  • My wife is from Venezuela and so we both speak Spanish

--

--

C. Louis S.
C. Louis S.

Father of 6, Inventor of Plottr, Author of Pizza Planet