Javascript Datetime Conversion

Çağlar Can SARIKAYA
.Net Programming
Published in
1 min readJun 4, 2021

Hi Guys, today I want to explain time problems as I am known. When you use javascript on your front end, you will use the javascript time property.

In my case, I used

  • angular.js on the front end
  • .net 5 on the back end
  • SQL server 12.0 sp2 on db

As you know SQL Server accepts DateTime format like ‘yyyy-mm-dd HH:mm:ss’, you have 2 options on your backend to carry date filter one is DateTime format other is a string, I used DateTime format

let fakeDate = new Date()
fakeDate will look like this
Fri Jun 04 2021 17:42:26 GMT+0300 (GMT+03:00)

My solution is

let d = fakeDatelet date = d.getFullYear().toString() + "-" + ((d.getMonth() + 1).toString().length == 2 ? (d.getMonth() + 1).toString() : "0" + (d.getMonth() + 1).toString()) + "-" + (d.getDate().toString().length == 2 ? d.getDate().toString() : "0" + d.getDate().toString())let time = d.toLocaleString('en-US', { timeZone: 'Europe/Istanbul' }).split(',')[1];filterData = date + time

--

--