Dark Dimensions

CTypeMag
c-Type
Published in
3 min readNov 25, 2016

Can you tell me about yourself?
My name is Visit Kulsiri. I am from Bangkok Thailand.
I have been interested in taking photographs of various daily events, special happenings and surrounding people.
Beginning from many years ago with my small point and shoot camera always been carried around in my pocket. it’s the great tool for me to take pictures of what’s been going on in my life as my personal diary.

What is this project?
“Dark Dimensions” is a project taken with black & white films which mood of film makes more dark and mysterious feeling. I processed and scanned films by myself to get a tone and film grain as I want. It’s a combination between capturing moment, street portrait, also conflicting between horror and cute humor.

Why did you start making this project?
I like a mysterious story and love watching a horror movie, so I want to make a project that related to these things and show it by my style.

How long will you work on this project? Is it finished yet?
Late of 2013, I accidentally found an event showing ghost costume, it started from then. Many pictures were captured from various events such as horror movie promote, ghost costume contests, Halloween festivals, and haunted houses in the theme parks. This project is ongoing which I have so much fun with it and I think I will be spending time on this in the next couple years.

What’s your next project? Have you been working on it?
It’s a secret haha. I have started a new project for half a year and I planned to launch around early of 2017, and you will be the first one to know it.

Visit Kulsiri
A member of Street Photo Thailand
www.streetphotothailand.com/VisitKulsiri

--

--