EASTERN SONG_ii

CTypeMag
c-Type
Published in
4 min readJun 12, 2017

Say something about yourself

I’m an architect, born in 1983, now living in Bangkok. I’ve become deeply passionate about photographing since 2012.

What is this series?

EASTERN SONG_ii

How/When did you start this series?

Eastern Song II is a series followed from my previous work (Eastern Song I) that I published on early 2016. Even though this series is all in color (the previous work is in black and white) and different time period but I still feel this is a same work series.

What message do you want to tell the audience?

Actually in this series I didn’t come up with a plan or a solid concept, I just captured all things that happen or exists which link to my inner feelings at that moment. I love art, especially in photographing. It is like the way to understand the beauty of nature in the way we always question. To sum up, Eastern Song is another angle to present nature’s beauty in that particular time.

Any your news update? exhibition, book, life?

I think I’ll continue photographing as it’s a part of me now. Currently I’m working on my new project, a photobook of this series. It is now in the progress. For me, I think doing a photobook is my goal. It offers you both pleasure and happiness.

Kukkong Thirathorongkiat
Born in 1983, now living in Bangkok.
Education : 2008 Bachelor of Architecture,
Chulalongkorn University.

http://www.kukkongphoto.com
kukkongphoto@gmail.com

--

--