In My Place

CTypeMag
c-Type
Published in
3 min readMay 22, 2020

As everyone knows everything is temporary, but the thing I discovered during this journey is the change of my perspective towards this place. Time has passed, things have changed, and I’m getting older, so the perspective must have been changed too. When I had a chance to come back, I did not feel this place bad anymore; there are many good things here, there are things and places I can be (with), there are things I just understood, and, most importantly, I can see me being myself in this place.

Discovery and exploring taught me to notify little things in my life, such as whose farmland is next to mine, where the village’s boundary is, and I’m better at eating the Northeastern food right now. My family stops filling up bottles with water by themselves and starts consuming water from the company. I gradually understand myself better and better every time I get back to my own place, feeling like I’m developing myself. And, for the message I want to convey from this project is we can be anywhere if we know which part of the place is ours, so this project gathers all the places and moments where I understand myself better and feel belong to in my own way without losing my identity.

Natthawut Taeja
Born and raised in Northeast of Thailand. He has graduated from the Faculty of Fine Arts, Chiang Mai University. Natthawut is interested in exploring areas and photographing for understanding himself and understanding other people in the future.

FB: facebook.com/iamanartstudent
IG: instagram.com/toey_nthv
instagram.com/in.myplace
E-Book: Issuu

--

--