In the Strange Mind

CTypeMag
c-Type
Published in
3 min readJan 12, 2018

Say something about yourself

There’s no doubt that I enjoy taking photos, and listening to people talk about my photos, which gives me different perspectives. I’m not entirely sociable or talkative. Perhaps this is my way of communicating with the surroundings.

Why did you choose street photography?

All the possibilities and uncertainty that exit in the streets entice a passerby like myself to want to record them. I hope to take meaningful photos though at the moment I’m also not entirely sure what they are. Perhaps it’s enough to just express “me” and “what I’d like to convey” through my photos and allow someone else to appreciate the world through a different lens, so to speak.

What did you think while shooting this strange photo set?

I’m drawn to scenes that other people normally don’t look at twice. To me photography is an instinct. One may find my photos interesting or perhaps abstract? They show a degree of darkness, unsociability, and loneliness, not different from myself as a person.

Any news or updates?

I’m taking my time to expand my scope of work from street photography to beyond. There’s no rush in art. I’d like to host an exhibition and publish my portfolio in the coming year.

--

--