Rúkkhá Dhēvá

CTypeMag
c-Type
Published in
4 min readAug 31, 2018

I rarely have the chance to spend my time amidst the beauty in nature and turn my back on the daily chore. At first, I expected to be wrapped in the warm gentle breeze, to refresh myself, but it was not a good weather day at all. Dark clouds were floating in the sky and turned to a light drizzle rain. The ground were wet and muddy.

In the middle of dusky and sleepy atmosphere, a wonderful thing, hidden in the nature, was woken up. It was not the beauty when the golden ray shines upon the green trees or a light gentle wind touches the skin like in someone’s dream. It was a deep sense of the usual beauty blended with the feelings of mysterious, fearsome, and anxiety towards the immensity of the nature. Also, the frighten in the dark, the fear of the unknown and unforeseen but seems touchable.

The more time passed, the stronger sense arose. My mind could saw beyond the eyes, and realized the complex truth beneath my own consciousness. I trembled with delight. I breathed deeper for more fresh air, becoming spiritually alive. The force of nature reached down to the bottom of my mine, urged me to recall countless lives around my life. The lives that I can acknowledge by senses or my subconscious. I was aware of the nature that give lives to others, we are fulfilled and delighted by them. The nature that make wild lives cry out and calm down, that is cherished and neglected, that made others suspicious in their secrets and fear of their dark shadow. However, the nature still bring light and hope to everyone. These roles are combined into one, the source that feed other lives. Nature is the causes of beliefs and traditions, that is why many races pay respect to it since ancient times.

However, the respect has been lessened and destroyed by the passing time, and become more unstable. When faith is weak and the beliefs, which also play another role as a natural conservation, are shaken, It is hard to preserve the balance of body and mind content like before. What kind of beliefs in present can restoring the balance between humans and nature?

Somsak Pattanapitoon

Even though Somsak does not study or work in this field of photography, the drive and doubt about the new type of camera rendering worse quality of picture than the old system force him to search for the answer. He began with self-studying from photographic books, both in Thai and in other language; books about fundamentals of arts and seminars.

https://www.somsakphoto.com/

--

--