A New Family Tradition I Would Start

Jesse Wu
CA-G5 Journal
Published in
1 min readOct 24, 2019

My family does not have any unique traditions. However, I would like to start a tradition which is a “Beer or Wine Friday Night.” There are three reasons for this idea. First, Friday is the last working day of a week. Maybe you might not have enough time to care and communicate with your love ones on weekdays, so Friday night might be a really great time to put down all your works and spend time with them. Next, wine or beer with soft music or pop music, you can have a small party and chat with your family members all night. In this way, you can get closer to them. Also, music can be replaced with movies or TV series. You might develop same habits and interests. Last but not least, beer and wine make us relax from a stressful week. Through alcohol, I think this is a good way to release tenses and express our feelings to others in order to build closer relationship. To sum up, due to the reasons above, I would like to have a “Beer or Wine Friday Night” tradition in my family.

--

--