A Time My Perspective Changed

Ming Chan
CA-G5 Journal
Published in
1 min readNov 19, 2019

I used to think if I want to go out with a group of people, do not have too many opinions. After I met Christine who is my best friend, she told me sometimes I had to tell people what I thought or wanted. In the past, I liked to hide my real opinion, and I thought that was a good way when I communicate with friends. I only need to be a listener. However, this bad habit made me become a person who had no idea. I didn’t realize how this habit affects me until Christine and I had a serious fight. At that time, she wanted me to tell her my real thoughts, but I couldn’t tell any single word. She said if I didn’t tell people what I was thinking, how did you suppose them to know you. Afterward, I tried to express my feelings and ideas to my friends, but I thought it still has a long way to go.

--

--