A Time My Perspective Changed

Annie Chien
CA-G5 Journal
Published in
1 min readNov 20, 2019

When I was a student before graduated from college. I always thought that if I had the ability enough, I would get a great job, It not only could rely on my interests and abilities that I like and that. Everything depends on oneself and does not need to rely on personal connections to complete things.
But when I really stepped into the workplace, I gradually realized that many times, the relationship is more important than someone’s strength. Many things are not the result of your imagination. You can achieve it through your own efforts. If you know the key people, you can get the key resources, and it’s more important to be a person than to do things. Even if you have a very good job ability, the supervisor would prefer a colleague who is good at socializing a person, so he or she will get a promotion or raise the salary, not you.
After that, I changed my attitude towards work and kept my thoughts without changing the individual principle, but everyone who is kind. Be efficient while keeping a low profile!

--

--