A Totally Different Friend

NancyChang
CA-G5 Journal
Published in
1 min readNov 21, 2019

I met a special girl when I transferred my major from Chinese to Economics. She is one of my best friends, but she is very different from me. She prefers having a life like western style to the eastern style. Firstly, she pursues having freedom so she can’t always stay at home for a long time or she thinks she is not able to work like an office lady due to sitting on a chair in a whole day. However, I will be a salesperson or work in the marketing department in the future, and I think I can do something consistently if I have interest in. Another difference is in our dress. Nowadays, Taiwanese women like Korean or Japanese style, so do I. Nevertheless, my friend dislikes them, and she can’t realize why everyone should dress up the same way. She is independent and has a lots of self-thought. Even though we are totally different, we still share our opinions on many aspects to learn more things.

--

--