My Reasons for Learning Other Cultures

Naichiao Hsu
CA-G5 Journal
Published in
1 min readOct 11, 2019

I’ve met lots of people from other countries since I was a college student. To me, the idea of making friends with visitors from other countries was always exciting. I was eager to know everything about their hometown: cuisines and alcoholic beverages, natural surroundings, people, languages, and more. However, chances were I found some awkward faces when I made some comments or when I put on some simple questions — those that were general and straightforward to me. I didn’t realize they were so-called “culture shocks” and the relations between those friends and I seldom worked out. I wish I could fix it. Since I take global business as my career, it can be another chance for me to reconsider this issue. People are now living in a world without boundaries, where conflicts happen all the time. We want to reduce those meaningless argues, and maybe starting learning other cultures is a proper solution, to begin with, for now.

--

--