Sharing Meal with Others

NancyChang
CA-G5 Journal
Published in
1 min readDec 12, 2019

Although human is an lonely individuality, I think most people like enjoying a meal with friends, family, and lover. No matter which countries we live in, we always eat a meal together. For instance, people in the western countries celebrate Thanksgiving annually. When this festival is coming, some family will prepare a big meal and invite their friends to take part in the party. On the other hand, we eat dinner with our whole family in Chinese New Year every year. In our culture, a reunion means happiness and peace. It represents we don’t argue one another. During the meal, everyone tastes the food, and we can chat with our families. Above all, I think it has magic power that makes the food tasty due to enjoying it with people. When I enjoy a meal with our relatives and friends, I not only satisfy our mouth but also increase the relationship with someone who we really care about. Sometimes, I don’t need to talk too much with my friends when we are eating food. As long as someone sits beside or in front of me, I think it is the best way to get along with him or her.

--

--