Emma Wang王新語
CA-G5 Journal
Published in
1 min readOct 24, 2019

--

Starting a New Tradition in My Family

In the Chinese New Year, Chinese have kinds of traditions, but my family doesn’t really have one. If I can create a new tradition in my family, the first item on the list might be playing Mahjong together. Many Chinese families have this tradition to play some gambling games together, such as Mahjong, Big Two, etc., during the Chinese New Year’s break. Playing these games can let everyone feel exciting, and having a chance to win some money is also the symbol of luck. Though it is such a popular tradition, my family doesn’t have it, so I’ll definitely want to have this tradition in my family. The only problem is we don’t have many family members, but we need four people to play, and not everyone in my family can play Mahjong or be interested in it. Will they support this tradition? I doubt it.

--

--