A Happy Tradition in My Family

Sara Lin
CA-G5 Journal
Published in
1 min readOct 23, 2019

In my opinion, each family has its tradition in life, no matter if it’s good or bad. When I was a kid, I usually went to my grandmother’s home to get together with my family at Chinese New Year’s. We got together for dinner every year and I really enjoyed my childhood there. Because of every Chinese New Year, we always had lanterns hanging by the eaves of our house. When it came to food, we all ate sticky rice cake, longevity noodles and spring rolls. For fun, my uncle always prepared a lot of fireworks for children to play, and my uncle brought so many different kinds of fireworks, and it was as if(like) he owned a fireworks company. We could have any kind of fireworks that we wanted to play.Time always flies when we are having fun. We grow up, and we don’t play fireworks anymore. However, this happy childhood memory will last forever in my mind.

--

--