The Time My Perspective Changed

Jesse Wu
CA-G5 Journal
Published in
1 min readNov 21, 2019

I think my perspective have always been changing through my life. When I was a child, I was always told to study hard so that I will have a better job and earn more money in the future. Time passed and things changed. We not only at least need a bachelor degree, but also need some professional skills. I majored in English, and my teacher always told us that if our English is good, we can find a job easier or get into a company with better reputation because learning a language takes much more time than learning professional skills such as international trading, or being a salesperson etc. I graduated from university holding this expectation. However, the real world was not as what I had been told. The real world not only wants your bachelor degree and your language ability, but also wants you to be experienced in the field. Well, I would say that facing reality is never too late. Life is a challenge and also a long path of learning. Things get easier when you chose to face it. Although you might start from the very bottom, but one day you will reach your peak.

--

--