Why Do I Need to Learn about Other Cultures

Jerryjoejack
CA-G5 Journal
Published in
1 min readOct 9, 2019

Nowadays, technology and transportation are getting more and more convenient than before. Therefore, I have some points to support that learn about other cultures is necessary. First of all, I live in a cosmopolitan country, so I’m able to find a lot of other cultures’ things in my daily life. If I don’t learn about it, maybe I’ll get in trouble by offending the people who are from different cultures. Then, if I learn about other cultures, I can improve my sensitivity to my environment. I’m able to think about some social issues in a different concept. Finally, it’s really interesting to learn about other cultures, because I’m curious about anything new to me. When it comes to cultures, there are many fascinating stories and history in every culture. In summary, learn about other cultures is necessary for me. Not only can broaden my horizon about the world, but also can build my personality to a person who is able to befriend other countries.

--

--