Does your family have any unique cultures?

Hans Lin
CA-G7 Journal
Published in
2 min readOct 22, 2019

In my family have some traditional cultures about the food, behaviors, habits, and rules. There is one of traditional, my family always held the Tomb-Sweeping festival on one week late behind regular time.

My mother always prepare a lot kinds of vegetables, cooked foods, Taiwanese side dishes and dry noodles then mixed together in a rice paper and roll up that is a traditional food call spring roll, we eat it in the Tomb-Sweeping Festive.

Before Chinese New Year’s Eve coming, we always steam some traditional sweet and salted rise cakes by ourselves. Those are very important traditional food for “Bai-Bai” that is a sacrifice ancestor of religious ceremony in Chinese area.

Also there is an important banquet held on January 1st. of Lunar Calendars, although everyone in my family must be attended.

If I could start a new traditional culture in my family, I would like to…

While I would like to start a new traditional culture which is a trip for my family’s vacation without any excuse from everyone of our family every year.

I’d prefer to in the falls every year, because my family like cool weather than summer time.

--

--