Verna Chen
CA-G7 Journal
Published in
1 min readOct 24, 2019

--

Does your family have any unique traditions?

Most families have their own traditions, so do mine. I am always excited when the weekend is coming. Although there are only two days at weekends, my family takes a trip very often. Except for the surrounding islands, we have been to all the beautiful cities in Taiwan together.

For my family, traveling with family members is important. Before leaving home, we pack our package by ourselves. It’s also a good way to train children to think of organizing stuff. During the trip, we have to work together to plan the schedule: “where to start”, “where to eat” and “where to stay at night”. We put our heads together to figure out solutions for the problems we met on our trips.

After growing up, I realize that I don’t only get the joyful memories but also gain knowledge of solving problems from these trips. I hope we will keep the tradition on and pass it to the next generation. I can’t wait for my next family trip!

--

--