How my ex-boyfriend changed my view on relationship

Roanel
CA-G7 Journal
Published in
2 min readNov 21, 2019

Before you get into a relationship, you will always think about what kind of relationship you want, what kind of people you like, right? When I was a teenager. I imagined my love story will be a fairy tale. I wanted my boyfriend is gentle, thoughtful, and handsome. He will treat me like I ‘m a princess. I wanted a pure love and never fought with each other.

I tried my best to make him happy. For example, playing video games with him, buying food to his friends and him when they were playing basketball. I won’t fight with him if he did something I don’t like. I put him on the first place of my life, but as the time passed by, I felt tired. It never rains but it pours, I found he was cheating on me.

After this thing happened, I dumped him. I started to think about how to have a better relationship. It needs to be a real story rather than a fairy tale. Now, I argue with my boyfriend about the things I don’t like, but he is willing to listen to me and discuss things with me. This makes our relationship stronger. Thanks my ex-boyfriend let me become a better girlfriend, and know a relationship should be reciprocal.

--

--