If you could start a new tradition in your family, what would it be and why?

Pei-hsiang Lee
CA-G7 Journal
Published in
1 min readOct 24, 2019

Nowadays, the lifestyle of modern people which are engaged in working caused that we don’t have much time to get along with our family, so in my opinion, the main purpose of starting a new tradition is gel family relationship. What contributes to the alienation between family members has much to with an increasingly busy city life, so rebuild up a strong relationship is essential to modern family. As a result, a new tradition I would like to start in my family is going camping together every twice year.

In the first place, one of advantages of going Camping is that it is a low threshold activity. It is not necessary to have special skills or spend a large amount money. Like playing basketball or chasing, advanced players can’t obtain so much fun when they play with beginners. However, go camping is suitable for all ages and all level of people. No matter children or adults, every one definitely can enjoy this activity. Additionally, it is a great opportunity to expose to the nature environment, and all of my family members can stay away from hustle and bustle cities. This advantage allows my family members to have time to chat and work together. During camping, you have to collaborate with your family members in setting up tents and cooking on a camp site. Furthermore, you can do many various static activities, for example board games, or outdoor excursion. Those things will help us to create unique and unforgettable memory.

--

--

Pei-hsiang Lee
CA-G7 Journal

當過地理教師,現在是科技業PM,本專欄主要分享個人對生活、學習、投資、職涯的經驗與想法,歡迎和我交流,一起學習成長。I was a geography teacher, and I work in the tech industry as a PM. Here is my column to share my pers