Photo from Hundred5

What have I learned from other people?

Tony Jiang
CA-G7 Journal
Published in
2 min readNov 21, 2019

--

One internship in my senior of college changed my thinking and let me know you’re braver than you believe, and stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think.

I worked at a textile factory for one year in Xinwu Taoyuan. I have been a Special Assistant of CEO of Assistant by Vice President delegation. Before I worked for him, someone had told me that one inter from NTUST had got told off by Special Assistant and them he had cried. Even though I have learned two main points from him.

Photo from AVIAnation

If A stands for 1, B stands for 2, C stands for 3, and so on. What does vocabulary add up to be 100? The answer is an attitude. When he chaired a meeting with the General Manager or Subordinate, he was managing to persuade them to follow his management model. If your position is higher, you will be in a pickle. However, he insisted on doing the right things. so, I have learned from him that attitude decides your altitude.

Photo from PsychologyToday

Responsibility. It is a word made up of two words: the word response and the word ability. Responsibility is not what someone puts on you. Responsibility is not your job description. Responsibility is not a paper you sign. We all find ourselves with abilities what will be your response to those abilities? So, he responded to his abilities while he was doing his work. It’s not who you are underneath, it’s what you do that defines you.

Photo from Stevehsu6578

To sum up, Just like Steve Jobs said stay hungry stay foolish. Personally, I think that learning is not only focused on skills but also on core values. Therefore, you can begin to explore your possibilities.

--

--