Return of The Goodest Boy

Ca9ine is getting old, but he’s back

Ca9ine
Ca9ine’s Dog Pound
2 min readMar 18, 2019

--

Photo by Caspar Camille Rubin on Unsplash

Past

I used to blog a little to keep the creative juices flowing.
Authoring as my gamer name “Ca9ine”, I kept a lighthearted and somewhat funny blog (at least I thought it was funny) where I rambled on about whatever that came to mind as I sat down by the keyboard. Mostly gaming related stuff, but also about the banality of life; like the rage that consumes some people for a while when they quit smoking. And how that rage had me end up with a toilet brushes business end rammed up my ass, because I had failed to remove a microscopic speck of dust on the bathroom sink.
And foreskin. Good times.

I don’t write anymore.
Why?

Well, I’d say life happened.
Bad choices were made and priorities had to change. I didn’t game as much or spend as much time online anymore, and inspiration for other creative things simply dried up. You see I’m also a DJ and a music producer. I have a “third version” of me. Or so to speak. I’m referring to being creative and all.

But now, a few years down the road, times they are a changin’.
Again.

Present

I’m back to my normal self: feeling creative and happy. And I’m feeling inspired again. Writing has turned therapeutic to me, and acts as an outlet once more. It even helps me in that “third version” of me-thing I mentioned. And I’m loving it.

So, Ca9ine is back!
Albeit not fully to the former glory, but I’m aiming to slowly getting there.
Building up the Ca9ine brand to something more. In between all the small things I have to get sorted around the house and for the kids.

And now I’ve added streaming to my list of outlets, which utilizes many of my creative sides as well as gaming and music production. I have no grand illusions of ever making partner or becoming anything more than a small time streamer. I’m just enjoying the hell out of it when I sit down and start streaming. I even created Ca9ine’s Dog Pound, a community I hope to see grow over time as I stream. This new “blog”, or whatever you want to call it, is part of it. Another outlet for me.

I love being back to my old self.

Future

Let’s find out, shall we?

--

--