Top 4 notes I took @ Innovators summit 2016

Rodolfo Pinotti
Café com empreendedores
2 min readSep 7, 2016

My congratulations to Andre Monteiro, Bedy, Leonardo Mattiazzi and to all involved on the organization. The Innovators Summit was great!

For those who missed, here it goes my top notes:

1. “The way we stay ahead is through a strong team of engineering, always innovating.” Tiago Paiva, Talkdesk

My point of view: I totally agree that a winning product is paramount in SaaS industry. To do so, you need a strong team of engineering. Period.

Developers, Developers, Developers…

2. “If you build, they will not come. You need marketing” Sander Daniels, Thumbtack

My point of view: there is an illusion that good products sell by themselves. Yes, it’s easier to sell and scale a good product. They might even grow virally. But in general a good marketing/sales process is vital to spread the word.

3. “The best time to approach a potential user is when they are in active pain. Do it with empathy and sincerity” Aditya Kashyap, Jana

My point of view: how fulfilling it is to help others! Attach that to your sales mindset. Don’t try to sell. Help others.

4. “Culture is the missing link of business management” Oscar Motomura, Amana-Key

My point of view: agree so much! I don’t believe it is possible to have a clear limitation between work and personal life. It’s almost impossible to separate the subjective experiences we have on both — when things messy on work, don’t we dream about it sometimes? That’s why I think culture is so important. It works as a glue to everything your team does. It creates purpose.

--

--

Rodolfo Pinotti
Café com empreendedores

Serial Entrepreneur, Angel Investor, CFO-as-a-Service, Advisor, Surfer and Passionate about business and innovation.