Uncorking the à Bloc crowfunding

The beer made by cyclists for cyclists launch his crowdfunding project

Calamaro
Calamaro — ink and rides
2 min readJan 4, 2017

--

That’s a short story. Kinda of a blogtweet, let’s say.

I cannot avoid to write about that because it’s something touching closely two things that really obsess me: Cycling (such a surprise) and Beer (such a surprise part 2).

After a ride, no matter what, no matter when, no matter how long, you deserve a beer. You deserve it.

So that’s why when I first saw à Bloc Bicycle Beer, the beer made by cyclists for cyclists, I was immediately impressed and I sprang from one side to the other of Berlin to taste a sip of that golden nectar. I failed, at that time à Bloc was distributed only in the Netherlands and just for few fucking lucky ones. Yes, I’m jealous.

Now, here the quick corner: the brewery is looking for backers to continue the project and let itself be drunk buy a vast company of riders.

Have a look to the campaign and if you find a bottle of à Bloc on your way let me know how it tastes.

Cheers (sorry, it was to easy not to).

Hey Martijn you are really a mix between Jason Statham and Vinnie Jones. Badass!

--

--