CALL: The House of Boundary Innovation

Oliver Ding
CALL4
Published in
18 min readOct 2, 2020

--

Transdisciplinary Thinking, Creative Actions, and Platform for Development.

CALL stands for Creative Action Learning Lab. One year ago, I started this publication on Medium as a personal journey: building a learning community about action design, action study, and action theory. Six months ago, I used Action-based creativity as CALL’s slogan. I recently changed it to the house of boundary innovation.

This article will review the past one year journey of CALL and talk about its future. Though CALL is a publication on Medium, I see it as a container which contains my knowing activities. Thus, instead of talking about published articles, I will focus on my thoughts and acts.

CALL will focus on three themes: Transdisciplinary Thinking (mind), Creative Actions (action), and Platform for Development (ecology). Also, CALL adopts a multi-perspective approach which incorporates four perspectives: Digital technology perspective (technology), interaction design perspective (design), business ecology perspective (business), and social practice perspective (culture).

Contents

Part 1: CALL: 2019–2020

Part 2: Boundary Innovation

--

--

Oliver Ding
CALL4

Founder of CALL(Creative Action Learning Lab), information architect, knowledge curator.