Life Strategy: Moving between Thematic Spaces

Oliver Ding
CALL4
Published in
14 min readJul 7, 2022

--

The “Project Network” Perspective

Photo by Susan Q Yin on Unsplash

In April 2022, I reflected on the development of CALL (Creative Action Learning Lab) from Oct 2021 to April 2022.

Though my vision is connecting Theory and Practice, I spent the most time on the Theory side in the past years. Inspired by Howard E. Gruber’s Evolving Systems Approach to the study of Creative Work (1974,1989), I used his idea “Network of Enterprise” to manage my creative work.

Before Oct 2021

On Oct 31, 2021, I used the following picture to curate various projects of CALL. From Oct 2020 to Oct 2021, CALL became a Knowledge Curation Studio that produced a set of knowledge frameworks and built an ecology of ideas. I also wrote seven books which are drafts. In addition, I worked on four independent research projects to test concepts and frameworks.

I sort my frameworks into seven enterprises. Each enterprise has a short nickname.

  • CALL for ECHO → Boundary Innovation
  • CALL for LIFE → Creative Life
  • CALL for NICE → Creative Action

--

--

Oliver Ding
CALL4

Founder of CALL(Creative Action Learning Lab), information architect, knowledge curator.