Oliver Ding: My Twelve Creative Moments of 2023

Oliver Ding
CALL4
Published in
10 min readJan 8, 2024

--

12 Visuals

This short post is part of my 2023 annual review which is also considered as a tiny “Creative Life Curation” project.

In Creative Life Curation: Turning Experiences into Meaningful Achievements (2022), I introduced five units of analysis for the Creative Life Curation framework.

Today I will focus on the “Action” level and select 12 creative moments from my creative journey of 2023.

1. Replay Creative Life

  • Feb 1, 2023

When I was designing the above picture, I recalled my experience as a Creative Life Curator with the following two projects:

  • A project about Ping-keung Lui’s creative life and his Theoretical Sociology (20 years)
  • A project about Stephen Beller’s creative life of exploring Wellbeing Wisdom (40 years)

These two projects are real “Slow Cognition” projects because the period of the first one is about 20 years and the other one is about 40 years.

I read many documents about these two projects from Oct 2022 to Feb 2023. I had to…

--

--

Oliver Ding
CALL4

Founder of CALL(Creative Action Learning Lab), information architect, knowledge curator.