Life Discovery: “Points of Observation” and “Significant Insights”

Oliver Ding
CALL4
Published in
8 min readApr 27, 2022

--

I SEE IT and I WANT IT

This morning I shared the above picture on Linkedin and discussed “Points of Observation” and “Significant Insights”.

Why did I write the post?

Because I wanted to reinforce the notion of “Points of Observation” and a related Significant Insight: “changes in Points of Observation in Thematic Space.

After sharing the post on Linkedin, I even made the diagram below:

The technique behind the action is called Objectification of Concept.

The Hide-and-Seek Game

One day I played the hide-and-seek game with my son several years ago. I took the following pictures.

Look at the above picture and think about my Point of Observation at that time.

--

--

Oliver Ding
CALL4

Founder of CALL(Creative Action Learning Lab), information architect, knowledge curator.