Noreen
Cambly Team
Published in
3 min readAug 23, 2021

--

Abdulaziz spent nearly 3 years on Cambly and his hard work paid off when he achieved the IELTS test score he needed to reach his goals! We reached out to him to learn the details of his success story.*

@h_a_gh_: “What was your experience after 3 years on Cambly? Has your English significantly improved?” @AbdalazizMS6: “Definitely. I scored a 7.5 on the speaking part of the IELTS exam.”

Why Cambly?

Cambly is a very distinct platform because it allows subscribers to keep in touch with the best English language teachers in the world. It also provides a variety of lessons in grammar, vocabulary, or other skills — all according to the students’ needs — for a very low price when compared to other learning methods.

Remember your first Cambly lesson?

I remember my feelings well in 2018 when I started my first session. It was very difficult for me due to my lack of English language skills, but the teacher encouraged me and used the simplest phrases. That really boosted my confidence.

How do you choose your teacher on Cambly?

I already know that Cambly is full of qualified teachers from different English-speaking countries so choosing a teacher is very smooth and easy. I prefer to watch videos recorded by the teachers and then read about their field of interests and experiences before making a selection.

What’s your learning style? What’s your secret to getting the most out of Cambly?

I care a lot about my mistakes and weaknesses, so I always ask for an evaluation from the teacher and then I work on improving those points specifically. That’s what enabled me to master speaking and that’s why I got a score of 7.5 in the IELTS test (out of 9) in the speaking section.

Did you notice your progress? How did you notice it?

Yes, the development was noticeable from the first session. I know this because Cambly makes it easy to watch previous sessions. I could go back and review the mistakes I used to make and realize I don’t make those errors anymore.

How many hours did you spend speaking with Cambly tutors?

I spent about 350 hours on Cambly.

@AbdalazizMS6: “Thanks, Cambly. More than 3 great years spent together”

Any advice for students?

Cambly is the perfect choice for learning English in my opinion. I’m thankful that they gave me the opportunity to connect with people who are fluent in teaching English, no matter what level you’re at. They also provide a healthy environment for learning and, most importantly, give you access to all these advantages at a low price.

*Note: this interview was conducted in Arabic and translated into English for this publication. Read the original here.

--

--