First time to Osaka, Japan — Day 1

Camìa Wàng 卡米
Camìa Wàng
Published in
4 min readJun 3, 2018

Here I am, Japan!

Can’s speak any Japanese words, arriving Kansai Airport 関西国際空港, I’m a bit nervous. This is my first time to go abroad without my parents.

When we just arrived Japan, it was freezing cold!

“I’m going to Namba Station…” I thought. So, I ran to the information center, using my terrible body language to tell the attendant where I wanted to go. Luckily, we bought our tickets to our destination, Namba難波!

On the train, it was rainy and cold

Then, we used the subway to the hotel we stayed this week. It was only a 10 to 15 minutes walk from the main station, it was a very convenient but quiet place! Also, the landlords are nice!

The hotel we stayed for this trip
On the way to our hotel
Cute Traffic Light in Osaka
Osaka Castle

We bought Osaka Amazing Pass in Taiwan first, so after we put our luggage, we went to 大阪御座船 and Osaka Castle for our first stop.

Time to get on the boat!

The tradition Japanese hat
Osaka Castle

After we were all hungry, we decided to go to Tenjimbashisuji Shopping Street天神橋筋商店街 for dinner.

The adorable shopkeeper just said “cheese”!

This place was so Japanese Style, and I really loved it!

And I tried some “Cherry Blossom Cake” 櫻餅 and Taiyaki 鯛焼き, thought the cherry blossom is not my type><

Taiyaki 鯛焼き at 鳴門鯛燒本舖
Cherry Blossom Cake & Some cute character cakes in the convenience store

After having some snacks at Tenjimbashisuji Shopping Street, we headed to Umeda. It was the time that Japanese got off work! It was crowded!

So many people!
Big whale at HEP FIVE
View on HEP FIVE Ferris wheel
View on HEP FIVE Ferris wheel

Then we tried the WILDRIVER, a amusement equipment in the department store! It was cool and unusual that I’ve never experienced in Taiwan before!

Unconsciously, it was about 20:00, and we quickly ran to Kiddy Land for RASCAL the Raccoon 小浣熊 and Anpanman 麵包超人!

RASCAL the Raccoon and Anpanman

Actually…I bought so many toys and Cachapons! I’ll show you soon!

See ya!

--

--

Camìa Wàng 卡米
Camìa Wàng

⁂↟風景攝影↟⁂ 22歲,台北台灣Taipei, Taiwan 創作手作 Living in Lund, Sweden https://www.pinkoi.com/store/ikkonzomia