A Summer Camp Letter Home

Camp IHC
Camp IHC
Published in
2 min readJul 24, 2019

By Lauren O’Bern & Liam Macleod

Dear Mommy & Daddy,

I can’t believe I’m halfway through camp already! It went by soooooo fast! I’m having lots of fun, so you don’t have to worry. Let me tell you about all the things I’ve done!

I’ve spent so much time playing with my friends. We’re having the best time together. We get to hang out every day. We go in the lake and on the trampoline.

I’ve done so many cool activities, like flying on the Swingshot, shooting a bow and arrow, and skateboarding. They said I’m gonna turn pro!

I even got to record my own song in the music studio! And I did DJ for the first time EVER!

We baked brownies at cooking. They tasted so good, I could have eaten Every. Single. One. Yum-my!

Oh, and I got to make a REAL rocket and watch it FLY! It was so cool.

I’m having an awesome time. My bunk is the best and my counselors are amazing.

Ella braids my hair sometimes. She’s really good, so it always looks super nice.

Roxy is from England. I’ve been practicing my English accent, she says I sound just like the Queen!

I love it so much here that I don’t want the summer to end.

Today I sat with Hailey at milk and cookies and we talked about our day. We miss you both soooo much!

But we’re having the best summer ever!

I love you, Mom and Dad.

Love,

Abigail

Credits: “A Summer Camp Letter Home”

A Camp IHC Production

Directed By: Lauren O’Bern & Liam Macleod

Written By: Lauren O’Bern & Liam Macleod

Produced By: Liam Macleod

Edited By: Lauren O’Bern

--

--

Camp IHC
Camp IHC

A sleepaway camp where the stories told are more magical than you could ever imagine.