Dear Mom and Dad: A Summer Camp Letter Home

Camp IHC
Camp IHC
Published in
2 min readJul 1, 2018

By Josh Masters & Liam Macleod

Dear Mom and Dad

Thanks for sending me to camp. I was really nervous but now I’m really enjoying myself here.

I’ve made friends with all my bunk and counsellors. They come from all around the world. Brett tells me he is English, but I know he’s really a wizard.

You don’t have to worry mom I know you’re always reminding me to brush my teeth, but Sam makes sure I do that and the councillors always makes sure I put on lots of sun screen…

There’s never a boring day at camp, there’s always something fun to do. And guess what? I did my first pull up in the gym, all by myself! I also learnt to fly… and then, I won my first game of GAGA!

You won’t believe how big the new swimming pool is…there is so much food at camp to choose from, for dinner I had a cook out it was soooo yummy.

I’ve done so much at camp already and I don’t want my summer to end!

I love you mom and dad,

Joshua

Credits: “Dear Mom & Dad — A Summer Camp Letter Home”

A Camp IHC Production

Directed By: Joshua Masters & Liam Macleod

Written By: Joshua Masters & Liam Macleod

Produced By: Liam Macleod

Edited By: Joshua Masters

--

--

Camp IHC
Camp IHC

A sleepaway camp where the stories told are more magical than you could ever imagine.