Feet-Firm (3)

ìbùkúnolúwafimíhàn.
Camwood Carats
Published in
1 min readNov 3, 2023

Continued from Part 2.

Nolina: So, now that Feet-Firm is gaining more recognition and newer customers, would you say that the hustle is over? I’m actually curious to see how you answer this question (Smiles).

Wale: My sister we still dey this hustle. You know, in Uni, we had this chant, “Aluta continua”. The struggle continues. (Laughs) But when I say that, it’s not from a place of ingratitude for how far we’ve come as a company. No. It’s just that growth also comes with its own challenges and responsibilities, and that’s something I’m having to learn as I continue on this journey.

Nolina: Care to share with us what some of these challenges are?

Wale: Yes, sure. For one, growth places a demand on the entrepreneur to increase their skillset and knowledge. It also requires a lot of perseverance. Yes, my passion was vital to starting the business, but it’s taken more than passion to still be here. Another challenge that comes with growth is learning how to balance your role as the founder with that of others in the team, particularly because no one person achieves wide-scale success on their own. I’m personally learning to de-centre myself and invest in the development of competent staff who are just as devoted and committed as I am to pursuing our shared vision, upholding our values and achieving our goals.

To be continued.

--

--