MMXXIII

ìbùkúnolúwafimíhàn.
Camwood Carats
Published in
1 min readDec 12, 2023

Carats for you: A Thank You Note.

Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

Dear Reader,

This year, I learned a vital lesson about consistency. I learned to take one step in front of another, and another, and then another. I learned to continue- even if poco a poco; I learned to stay. Writing was sometimes hard and daunting but ultimately, fulfilling. In this time, Camwood Carats also recorded progress which I am truly grateful for. Here are some highlights:

  1. One of our stories aired on podcast: Whiff. It is a very fun listen and I am grateful for its retelling in audio form.
  2. We created thematic story lists on Medium, so our readers can sift through available stories by themes and enjoy more focused reading.
  3. We also pioneered our one-of-its-kind Conversations with Nolina series, celebrating the strides and stories of young Africans through imagined interviews.

In light of this growth, I thought to write you this “Thank you” note, to appreciate your readership. While it has taken courage and commitment on my part to keep writing, it also has also taken your willing mind and time to keep reading. Thank you, very much.

I wish you a happy 2024- one of peace, insight, and growth.

ìbùkúnolúwafimíhàn.

--

--