Meet The Team: Crumbz

A Text-based Interview with Crumbz, Support Management.

Brett Harvey
Canada eCoin
4 min readMar 26, 2019

--

Q1: When did you join Canada eCoin? What about the project compelled you to join?

I originally joined Canada eCoin back in around August of 2016.

At the time I had been in the crypto space for some years buying and trading a plethora of different coins to get a feel for what was worth my investments. Through my searching, I came across the Canada eCoin project and naturally I was curious about it and those responsible for it.

When I reached out to the team, I found they were very friendly and approachable, much the same for the community they ran and that is something that was and still is, in my opinion, a rarity among cryptocurrency projects, and I’ve been a member ever since!

Q2: Your pseudonym is interesting! Where does the name “Crumbz” come from?

Originally my name was TwistedMind33 on a forum called Acidmods, who at the time was one of the much larger and well established modding and development communities available. A few of the other members I used to talk to on a frequent basis had offered to make me a custom GIF image for my user's avatar, to which I asked for a “tough cookie” with tears in its eyes and a bite taken out if it. Other users had started to call me Crumblez because of it, to which I decided Crumbz sounded better and the name just kinda stuck with me over the years.

Q3: Besides Canada eCoin, are there any other Crypto projects your working on?

Other then Canada eCoin there are no other crypto projects I am working on at the moment, I am currently focused on Canada eCoin.

Q4: Where do you see Bitcoin in 10 years? Where do you see Canada eCoin in 10 years?

Asking the hard question eh? lol.

Bitcoin in 10 years… I can for sure see having gone up in value as a placeholder for the crypto markets value, however, it is my sincere hope that the markets and new projects as a whole do not lean on Bitcoin as heavily as they have in the past.

As for Canada eCoin in 10 years, I am certain that we will become a leader in Canada, teaching new users the in’s and out’s of Blockchain technology and how to safely use it as the industry grows, as well as helping bring together other Canadian businesses to work together for a better and safer digital future.

Q5: What do you consider to be your greatest strength? In what ways are you leveraging your talent to propel Canada eCoin forward?

To me, one of my greatest strengths is my ability to see past the difficult obstacles and look forward to what lies on the other side. But I am more often told that my greatest strength is in my ability to remain clear-headed during difficult situations and provide excellence in customer service.

Q6: What’s your favorite use case for Canada eCoin?

To choose one of our uses cases is hard for me, simply because I like them all equally. From the amazing support of BitSwift and its online shop where users can buy real-world items with their Canada eCoins, to the eCoin Cafe where users can go to buy a drink, a bite to eat or hang out and rent some play time on the game services they have available!

Q7: Do you foresee CDN expanding internationally? As in, do you see people from nations outside of Canada using CDN and the Canada eCoin blockchain? If so, which countries come to mind?

Yes of course! Canada eCoin even now has users who live off in countries like Nigeria, Brazil, China, and Korea, where users find real value in Canada eCoin as even at its current value (~55 Satoshi at the time of writing) simply because their dollar value is much lower than our own. The unfortunate downside to some of these places is with the implementation of things like KYC/AML that many exchanges are being forced to require, users in these countries lose the ability to exchange these coins because they, in many cases, do not have an approved form of ID to comply with the KYC/AML standards or their country of residence is not included in the KYC/AML standard.

Q8: Canada eCoin has been around for 5 years, not many crypto projects can boast that, which direction do you see younger projects heading in? Do you think that the crypto market is saturated?

Absolutely in its current state the crypto market is saturated! With the massive market boom last summer, many new projects opened up with the hope they could all get in on the insane amount of money that was flowing around the crypto verse. However that being said, many of these projects will inevitably fail under their own pressure or lack of management. Given enough time it is my belief that the market saturation will subside as more workable projects with proper backing and staff will make headway on usable products and services.

Q9: Have you ever used crypto in the real world? If so, for which purpose?

Yes, indeed I have. One of the first purchases I ever made with cryptocurrency was on the now long gone Xapo World store where I purchased a copy of Dragon Age. Many others have come up over the years, coincards.ca, bylls.com, bitbay.com, and bitswift.shop are a few of the best places for Canadians to shop online with cryptocurrency.

Q10: Lastly, for readers who’re interested in learning more about you, which social channels are you on? Do you have a Twitter?

If anyone is interested in learning more about me they can check out the link below! :)

Thanks for reading,

Canada eCoin team.

--

--