Meet The Team: Dante Kino

A Text-based Interview with Dante Kino, Marketing Department.

Brett Harvey
Canada eCoin
3 min readMar 20, 2019

--

Q1: How did you end up working with the Canada eCoin project?

I was approached by a business associate and friend, Brett Harvey, who had introduced me to the project and its current lead developers, Koad and Crumbz. Through that interaction, we developed an agreement and positive working relationship.

Q2: What’s your background?

I'm a pre-medical student, with my undergraduate

Q3: How significant of a role will you be playing at Canada eCoin?

My role will be integral to the notable social growth of the Canada eCoin- as I will be introducing the cryptocurrency to social media outlets such as Instagram and youtube. My goal is to generate a following for the coin and raise interest in the investment in cryptocurrency throughout younger generations.

Q4: What do you like so much about Canada?

Canada is a boiling bot for new experiences and new cultures that you may not be exposed to elsewhere. Canadians are known to be very accepting of others and it shows as a true Canadian citizen, going through my everyday motions in the heart of the city.

Q5: Could you describe yourself in 3 words?

  1. Confident.
  2. Valuable
  3. Reliable.

I’m confident in my ability to execute anything I put my mind to, and I view obstacles as opportunities to prove that every day. I’m valuable to any team I’m involved with- using my ability to learn quickly and problem solve to my advantage. Where I see a problem, I make myself into a solution-there is always something that could be done better. Reliability is a strong suit, as If I give a definitive answer to something, I will see to it that it is completed. My obligations to others are methodically planned out and I know if I say it’ll get done it will.

Q7: How long have you been living in Canada?

I was born and raised in Canada- I’ve been in this beautiful country for 21 years.

Q8: What’s the most Canadian thing you’ve ever done?

The most Canadian thing I’ve ever done was ignored my destination on the bus and physically help a foreigner to theirs. It was a little over an hour detour, but the woman was extremely grateful and I felt extremely Canadian!

Thanks for reading,

Canada eCoin team.

--

--